Scott Middleton

Financial Director

Relevant Experience:19 years

Education:Bachelor of Arts, Sociology - Ohio Wesleyan University, Delaware, OH Bachelor of Science, Accounting - Regis University, Denver, CO

Experience in the field

  • 7 years of professional work experience in the financial services field. For the majority of this time period I worked in the treasury operations at a trust company in downtown Denver, CO.
  • few professional highlights while working at this firm include cultivating deep relationships with our banking partners, cross-training new employees as needed, and taking on special projects when assigned.
  • I’ve also worked at a small public accounting firm in Boulder, CO as a seasonal tax accountant. I had the opportunity to prepare tax returns for a variety of individuals and organizations while in this position.

What do you like about working at a company that designs Medical Products?

I’ve been fascinated to learn more about the projects that the company and each engineer are involved in. The projects, I’ve learned are all so different, but the common theme is that they all have the ability to help people in so many positive ways. To be a part of an organization that helps people in this way is very special indeed!

What unique set of skills do you bring to Tensentric?

I am a hard worker who thrives in a fast-paced environment. I enjoy learning new tasks and am always open to taking on new challenges.

What do you like about working at Tensentric?

The feature that I enjoy the most about Tensentric is the people. Everyone that I’ve had the opportunity to work with while at Tensentric is hard working, smart, engaging, personable, and friendly. The people at Tensentric make coming to work every day a real joy.

If you weren’t in Finance, what would you be doing?

If I wasn’t in Finance I would love to own a small Bed & Breakfast along the beach in the south of France.

What hobbies or non-work activities are you most passionate about?

At this point in my life I’ve got a small growing family which doesn’t allow much free time for hobbies. When a free afternoon does come along, I enjoy golf in the summer and skiing in the winter.