Cassandra Giammo

Project Manager

Relevant Experience:4 years

Education:B.S. Chemical and Biological Engineering - University of Colorado, Boulder, CO, Minors in Biomedical Engineering and Engineering Management - University of Colorado, Boulder, CO

Experience in the field

In college I worked primarily in software, participating in work in the fields of media asset management and microfluidics research. After transitioning to the project management field post-college, I worked in the field of biotechnology automation where I supported and managed projects that involved the design and implementation of custom, semi-automated bioprocess control systems at the laboratory, pilot, and production scales. I joined Tensentric in February 2022 as a Project Manager.

What do you like about working at a company that designs medical products?

It is great to work for a company that is on the forefront of making technological advancements in the medical industry. I feel that the work we do has a positive impact.

What you do like about working at Tensentric?

Tensentric has an awesome company culture that I am thankful to be a part of. It is great to work with a group of smart and well-rounded people that are not only good at what they do, but also care deeply about the work of the company.

What unique set of skills do you bring to Tensentric?

I have experience in a number of engineering disciplines, project management, and the service industry. This diverse array of experience has not only taught me how to communicate effectively with the cross-functional teams at Tensentric but also how to communicate well with our clients.

What’s the most interesting medical device project you’ve worked on and why?

Coming from the automation field, I haven’t worked on medical devices in the traditional sense. However, I worked on a project where my team was creating a custom design for a novel fixed bed bioreactor control system. The company that sponsored the project was breaking into the automation/biotech space, so it was an awesome experience to be part of the launch of that new technology.

What hobbies or non-work activities are you most passionate about?

You can often find me at home curled up in a warm blanket with tea and a good book. I also love being outdoors and spend a lot of time running, hiking, and taking my dog Masha to the dog park or on other adventures.

Where are you from and how did you end up in Colorado?

I am a born and raised Colorado girl. I moved to LA after college but moved back after a few years to be closer to family.

If you could go back in time, where and what time would you travel to and why?

I would likely visit 19th century Russia to meet the literary giants of classic Russian literature.

When you were in elementary school, what did you want to be when you grew up?

In elementary school I wanted to be a rocket scientist like my dad, which later translated into an aerospace engineer. However, I realized in high school that I liked the medical industry more than the aerospace industry, so I pursued chemical and biological engineering instead.